Hebrews 12:28

So I reallllly need to get on here and write a more formal update about life and decisions and how it is that I came to be writing a check and submitting 17 forms to our adoption agency tonight…but I think that’s going to have to wait for another night. 🙂 It’s a goal of mine to really set aside time to write…it always helps when I do…so hopefully I’ll be back on track soon.

Tonight I really just wanted to get down a few thoughts from my reading this morning. {Literally, just a few thoughts. My brain is tired and Chris is grouchy that I brought the computer to bed with me. Ha!} I decided to try to read a passage a day {leading up to Thanksgiving} about thankfulness…trying to really focus in and prepare my heart for the upcoming holiday season.

The portion of scripture I read came from Hebrews 12, specifically verse 28. “Therefore, since we are receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, let us be thankful, and so worship God acceptably with reverence and awe.”

In reading that and really thinking about it, I realized how powerful that is and what hope it offers me. Life has been on shaky ground for us, there has been a lot of uncertainty and sadness. But my God is unshakeable, and through Him I gain steady footing and solid ground. Anything that pushes me to look outside of myself and this moment, this phase in life, is good for me. Today’s verse reminded me of the bigger picture and the hope and security I have in Christ.

Blessed am I.

One thought on “Hebrews 12:28

Leave a Reply

