screenshot thoughts.

I’ve been amassing quite a collection of scripture, quotes, thoughts, etc…today’s goal is to the first round of them in a central place. All of today’s thoughts come from screenshots on my phone, so not all are properly referenced. womp womp.

***

Psalm 115:3 – “Our God is in Heaven; he does whatever pleases him.”

“The will of God will not take us where the grace of God cannot sustain us…” – Billy Graham

Romans 5:5 – “Hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out his love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom he has given us.”

“The hope of the world is not determined by the limitations of human circumstance, but the fullness of God’s gift.”

“Sometimes the bad things that happen in our lives put us directly on the path to the best things that will ever happen to us.”

“Should I never receive the things I desire, Still I will rejoice in the Lord.”

“No, I am not sad. I have been sad. I have mourned deeply. But I rejoice. I rejoice in God’s gracious goodness, His hand of mercy in the midst of my pain, and His brilliant promise of salvation.” – Natasha Metzler

“I am not a face of infertility. I am a face of His promises kept.” – Elisha

Song: “If You Want Me To” by Ginny Owens

Song: “Already There” by Casting Crowns

“Be brave! Do not pray for the hard thing to go away, but pray for a bravery to come that’s bigger than the hard thing.” – Ann Voskamp

“If you saw the size of the blessing coming, you would understand the magnitude of the battle you are fighting.”

Song: “Holding On” by Jamie Grace

…and if not, He is still good…

“In light of the consistent biblical message that all human life, preborn and born, is of incredible worth and deserving of our rescue, it certainly seems clear that we have a divine mandate to preserve and protect the unborn.”

“…{this movie} touches on trusting God to provide for your needs and to trust Him when things don’t make sense. And, the feelings of inadequacy we can sometimes feel when God, who is perfect, asks us to do something so big when we are just imperfect and small.”

“A part of living by faith and not by sight are moments of questioning. Your faith has never been tested if it’s never been questioned.”

“I can’t say for sure that you’re meant to adopt. But chances are, you’re meant to be impacted by adoption. In one way or another, I believe you’re meant to see that what the world calls brokenness can be a thing of sure beauty, adorned in the best possible ways, unexpected and entirely holy.” – Flower Patch Farmgirl

“One of the magical things about adoption is that God always knows. It doesn’t come as a surprise to Him. His walls are lined with family pictures that would take our breath away if we were to get just a glimpse.” – Flower Patch Farmgirl

A prayer from unveiledwife that I’ve been reading/praying over this week: “Dear Heavenly Father, I am weak. I am emotional. I am in need of comfort, encouragement, and wisdom. I pray that You would help me be strong. I also pray my husband would come along side me and help me be strong. May his words be comforting and understanding. May he validate me, but also point me toward You! I pray that when I am weak I will run to You and look to You to fulfill me. In any and every circumstance may You be glorified. In Jesus’ name – Amen!”

****

So thankful for the many ways God speaks to me…more to come from other places!

Blessed am I.

Leave a Reply

