California Time

I’ve been living on California time.

Since Cali is two hours behind Texas, I spend 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. {with a break from 2 to 3 for lunch} tethered to my phone in case we get an e-mail from K at our agency. We know a family is viewing our profile, and I had really hoped to hear from her by the end of the week.

It didn’t happen.

That’s had me feeling a bit ho-hum, so I made a batch of brownies and tried to think of who I could call that would just let me complain for a bit. Sadly, no one came to mind. My people are either a) out of town, b) taking care of newborns, c) dealing with their own struggles, or d) too positive to have a whining party with me. Womp womp.

In the end, I decided to look back through old posts…to go back to the beginning of this wildness.

That Heather cried a loooot. Surely she will make me feel better.

Nope. Wrong. Try again.

That Heather had it pretty rough, I’ll give her that. But wow was God at work in MIGHTY ways.

It ended up being really encouraging, and challenging, to look back at this adventure we’ve been on with God. I’m so glad I have this journal of sorts to remind me of where we’ve been…how far we’ve come.

He has grown me so much, and I feel like with this period of waiting I’ve kind of stalled out a bit in that area. This season of the journey is an animal all in itself and, as usual, I’m learning as I go. {And it’s only been 2 1/2 months…I cannot *fathom* the struggle to behave and trust if I was going on 2 years like some of my friends.}

But hear me say, God is still working in MIGHTY ways. I’ve been reminded of that tonight. It’s not just Chris and I in this thang…somewhere there is a genetic family making decisions for their embryos. God is in that.

And God is still working on me. I’m thankful for and humbled by the ways He has revealed Himself to me throughout this journey.

I want to know Him more.

Blessed am I.

 

 

One thought on “California Time

  1. God is working even when you can’t see it :). He is orchestrating everything even as I type. He is setting up the perfect egg, sperm, donor, time frame, etc to fulfill His perfect plan for you. Believing this plan will be revealed to you soon. Xo

Leave a Reply

