Matching.

This week has been *nuts*…but I had to squeeze in at least a little bit of time to commemorate our new step in our adoption process. We are now in the MATCHING phase! 🙂

While I had really hoped to enter matching by Easter, May 1st was my more realistic goal…and we met it! I spoke with the director of the Snowflake Program today to finalize our preferences, and she said they would begin working on their end to make a match and would send our profile off for the first family to review by Monday at the latest. *Craziness!*

Once a family is given our profile, they’ll have up to a week to decide if they’d like to move forward with us or not. While it could take us a little while to make a match, it also could happen pretty quickly…there are families ready & waiting to place their embryos!

When she first said how quickly it could all happen, I kind of panicked for a moment. Each step makes this all feel more real…I can’t imagine what it will feel like when we are sent the profile of a family who would like to match with us.

It’s good stuff.

In the meantime, I’ve got plenty to do to keep me busy. Our BIG fundraiser garage sale is this weekend, so I’ve been focusing my attention on getting ready for that. It should be a fun time, and I’m praying for God’s provision & glory!

So on that note…gotta run! 😉

Blessed am I.

Leave a Reply

