Days like today.

It’s days like today {or really, evenings like this evening} that I know I’ll look back on one day wistfully.

1st day of Spring…beautiful weather…

A quiet house after a long day at work…

A wagging puppy tail happy to see me…

Time to sit on the porch & read God’s word…

Relaxing with a great novel I’ve been reading…

Happy husband coming home from the gym…

Walking the dog and laughing together…

Simple dinner & quiet conversation…

A clean house…

Kisses and flirting…

Time to work on important paperwork without stress or distractions…

Praise music filling our home…

Talking to my mom on the phone…

A hot bubble bath…

The day was long and hard, like so many seem to be these days. But God somehow stretched my time out this evening, refreshing and renewing me.

Thankful for the reminder that while there is so much to look forward to, there is so much to enjoy in the here and now. This is a season we won’t ever get back…and it is glorious.

Blessed am I.

5 thoughts on “Days like today.

Leave a Reply

