Trusting.

Just a quick thought tonight…something God keeps bringing to my mind.

God can fill in the gaps.

I can’t ensure that my baby will get the proper pre-natal care…but God can fill in the gaps.

I can’t ensure that our adoption process will be smooth sailing…but God can fill in the gaps.

I can’t ensure that our child won’t one day struggle with being adopted…but God can fill in the gaps.

Whatever it is…infertility struggles…adoption struggles…baby struggles…life struggles…God can fill in the gaps.

If he so chooses.

And, if He doesn’t, it just means He has something else in mind.

All that leaves me to do is to pray & to trust…that He will fill in the gaps.

Blessed am I.

Leave a Reply

