It will be okay if I never get pregnant.

I’ve been joking about this post for a while now, and I decided today was the perfect day to write it. After a *late* morning of sleeping in, I woke up to discover that I felt nauseous. *ugh* I’ve spent the rest of the day sleeping, drinking ginger ale, and walking that fine line between trying not to throw up and wishing I could just go ahead and get it over with.

So without further adieu, here is my list of reasons why it will be okay if I never get pregnant

#1 – My feet won’t grow anymore.

This is on the top of the list for a reason. When my mom was pregnant, her feet grew half a size with both me and my brother. I’ve heard that this happens pretty regularly to women.

The problem is that I already wear a size 11. It’s already pretty difficult for me to find shoes to wear.

Can you imagine if my feet grew more?!

*shiver*

#2 – No morning sickness.

Today’s nausea was a good reminder of why I won’t miss this part of pregnancy. My mom was *super* sick with me…it’s not to say that I would experience that as well, but it is a possibility.

I won’t be sad if I miss out on that.

#3 – No stretch mark battles…well, as the result of pregnancy anyway.

Chris added this one to the list after seeing a cocoa butter lotion commercial. For some reason pregnant bellies freak him out.

#4 – Minimal poking and prodding in my lady parts.

This is a benefit of both no pregnancy and no fertility treatments. Going to the gyno is never a pleasant experience, so I can safely say that eliminating the need for excessive time spent down there is a good thing.

#5 – I don’t have to give anything up.

I can keep eating all the raw cookie dough & drinking all of the dr.pepper & coffee that I want…in addition to all the other things pregnant women are warned about staying away from. I know myself, and I know that I probably wouldn’t be able to be calm about that part of pregnancy.

{*Not to say that I should guzzle DP or eat raw cookie dough everyday…but if I wanna, I can.}

That’s all for tonight. Let’s go ahead and put it out there that this is a working list, so I’m sure I’ll be adding to it. 🙂

Blessed am I.

Leave a Reply

