Took the words out of my mouth.

I’ve read a couple of blog posts recently that I really connected with. I wanted to link up to them today for two reasons really…1) so that I can easily find them if I’d like to read them again, and 2) so that any of my friends or family who would like can read them as well to better understand what parts of this journey have been like for me.

One is from a fairly new blog called “The Not So Perfect Life of a Pastors Wife.” She’s written several things that really resonated with me, but when I read her post “The Night My Heart Died” I just about fell out of my chair. Infertility can feel so isolating at times (especially in the beginning) and to read her words and know how closely they represented my own experience felt pretty incredible. This particular post is about the night she and her husband made a decision not to pursue fertility treatments, and her realizations of  what that decision would mean for her as a woman. If you’d like more insight into what I felt and the grief I experienced, you can read about it through her words.

The other post is called “The Mourning in the Merry”…I wasn’t familiar with this blog until I saw the post via a friend’s facebook, but I thought the sentiment of her writing was really timely and beautiful. This Christmas season has had a different feel to me, and as I read this post I felt like it kind of summed a lot of my feelings up. Good read.

I’ve been doing lots of other reading…thoughts on those books coming soon. 🙂

Blessed am I.

 

3 thoughts on “Took the words out of my mouth.

Leave a Reply

